Home /


4.9 out of 5 stars (21 ratings)

Stuart Downing Professional Life Coach, Hypnotherapy4Freedom Reviews

Powered by Trusted Practitioner


Verified Client

Professional, Knowledgable and Caring Hypnotherapist  
Tina H on March 20, 2018 at 20:10:40
I visited Stuart when I was at a very low point in my life. Having lost my sister and partner within 2 years of each other, my mother was then diagnosed with dementia and I was her sole carer at that time. I'd tried hypnotherapy previously and knew the benefits, so decided it was the best option for me. Stuart is friendly, courteous and professional, and I was put at ease straight away. He uses various hypnotherapy techniques to get to the root of the problem and start working on it. I was suffering from anxiety and depression. Within two sessions I felt so much calmer and equipped to deal with the major stresses in my life. The amount of time it takes for each individual will vary of course, but I would thoroughly recommend Stuart for his expertise and guidance. I feel I now have the tools to assist me when life becomes overwhelming.

Verified Client

Give up and get rich.  
Liz From Hampshire on March 20, 2018 at 11:25:00
I had smoked cigarettes for 47 years, smoking 40 a day. I was only 50/50 about giving up because I enjoyed smoking. I had one session with Stuart and managed to give up straight away. My friends could not believe it. Several others went to see Stuart and they too gave up. I do not have to go outside in all weathers for a cigarette and my bank account is a lot healthier. If you are considering giving up cigarettes, I would highly recommend a visit to see Stuart.

Verified Client

Highly recommended  
L.B.B. on March 19, 2018 at 22:41:42
I would like to highly recommend Stuart Downing as an excellent Hypnotherapist. When I began therapy it was important to me that I felt I could completely trust the person with whom I was going to share my worries, fears and anxieties; I instantly felt when I met Stuart that I could do this. He is non-judgemental and has a wonderful ability and insight to help you believe in yourself, and any dreams, challenges and goals could be achieved. I feel more confident as a person and I have learnt it is alright to be me. I am still climbing my mountain, but I know and believe I will reach the top!

Verified Client

So much change in just one session!  
R Kej on March 18, 2018 at 08:00:20
I went to see Stuart for a balloon phobia. I found Stuart to be very warm and welcoming. He was able to alleviate my anxieties about having hypnotherapy. Just one session from Stuart has really helped me to be calmer around balloons, although I still have some anxiety depending on the situation. Its made me much more confident and more relaxed in social situations, and although I wasn't able to have balloons at my son's 1st birthday, I feel really confident that there will be plenty of balloons at his 2nd birthday. The tips that Stuart gave about staying calmer around balloons was really useful. I don't feel 100% confident around balloons yet, but it is certainly worth investigating in a second session to completely get over this phobia, especially after the significant shift following just one session. Thank you Stuart.

Verified Client

Highly recommended as a Life Coach.  
Paul Davies Frtca CiM on March 15, 2018 at 11:31:55
Stuart Downing is highly recommended as a professional Life Coach. His experience and background provided an ideal starting point in order to help us reach set goals and acheive what we set out to do.

Verified Client

Noticeable differences within first couple of sessions.  
Alex Godsall on March 14, 2018 at 14:53:16
I went to see Stuart to try and combat a relapse of social anxiety. I had begun to find it difficult to cope in some social situations, especially when personally interacting with strangers. Within a couple of sessions with Stuart, I immediately began to notice differences in my behaviour, for example I was able to say some things I would not have been able to before, and also my voice had also become a lot louder compared with how I spoke previously. I definitely believe I made the right decision in seeing Stuart as I would never have been where I am now if I had not. I am now planning on travelling abroad alone as well as attending university, two things I would never have thought I would be doing if I were asked prior to my sessions; it has certainly made me realise how much I really can do by myself.

Verified Client

Confidence building  
Undisclosed on March 10, 2018 at 23:59:19
I came to see Stuart as I became physically ill because of bullying in the work place and being manipulated to work long hours by my previous employers. I had lost a lot of weight, could not stop crying and vomiting because of fear of how I would be treated by some of my colleagues. Stuart gave me the confidence to go to my new job and move past what had happened to me. I now work for a fair employer, get paid more, have a fantastic work life balance and my new colleagues treat me with kindness and respect. Stuart taught me that my instincts were right, that I made the correct decisions about resigning and not to let my past employers bad behaviour effect or spoil my future. I now know that if faced with a with a similar situation in the future, that it is ok to remove myself from it. That you cannot change people and that I will move onto better things. Stuart made me trust people again and made sure my bad experience did not scar me or effect my personality.

Verified Client

Wonderful Treatment 🙂  
G.D on March 08, 2018 at 09:34:49
When I came to see Stuart I had extreme anxiety, The sessions put me in a much calmer place and allowed me to see my anxiety from a different perspective. At the time I felt my anxiety was in total control of my life , Stuart made me realise I was feeding my anxiety and I am the one in control not the other way round. Stuart taught me many tools which I use and my anxiety is definitely less present. My husband really noticed the difference and encouraged me to have more sessions with Stuart. I would highly recommend Stuart, the treatment has been a real positive in my life 🙂

Verified Client

unbelieveable  
Max on March 08, 2018 at 09:20:05
Fabulous was addicted to vapes and haven't touch one since i went to see stuart, also have recommended friends and all have quit smoking! amazing thanks you!!

Verified Client

Life changing  
R. Evans on March 07, 2018 at 23:28:53
I had an intense fear of spiders for as long as I could remember. This fear incapacitated me in that I would always be looking for spiders. If I saw a spider or anticipated a spider might be present I would be anxious. Friends had to remove the spider otherwise I could not stay in the room. Two sessions with Stuart changed my life . I will now go into the garden shed, enjoy the gardening without fear of spiders and not scan a room everytime I walk in for fear of seeing a spider. I won’t say I love spiders now but I deal with them in a more balance way. All thanks to Stuart. I would highly recommend anyone with a similar issue give hypnotherapy a go.

« Previous   Next »

Top